Skip to main content


Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

Professional Headshot.

Edmond Bonjour was named Director of the Oklahoma Agricultural Leadership Program on April 12, 2010. He grew up on a farm and graduated from high school in Olin, Iowa. Edmond earned his B.A. degree in Mathematics and Biology at Wartburg College in Waverly, Iowa and his M.S. degree in Entomology at Oklahoma State University.


Bonjour joined the Entomology and Plant Pathology Department at OSU in 1983 where his duties included research on squash bugs which attack vine crops. His emphasis changed to pests of stored grain in 1990 and he was involved in research on these pests until 2010. He currently assists with extension workshops and programs on stored products and fumigations. Bonjour served as the manager of the Stored Products Research and Education Center (SPREC) from April 2001 to April 2010. He received the Distinguished Service Award for OSU staff in 2000, the Outstanding International Leadership Program Director Award in 2016, Outstanding Alumni Award from the International Leadership Alumni Advisory Board in 2021, and a Wartburg College Alumni Citation Award in 2023. Bonjour was a member of OALP Class XIII.


Edmond is married to Rose Bonjour. Rose is a Program Specialist at the Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education where she supervises agricultural education teachers in the central district. She was a member of OALP Class XIV. Edmond and Rose have two children: Sophia and Ean.



Olin, Iowa - H.S.; Wartburg College - B.A.; Oklahoma State University - M.S.



Research Entomologist, OSU - 1983 to 2010; Extension Entomologist, OSU - 2010 to present; Director of Oklahoma Agricultural Leadership Program since April 2010.


Activities and Organizations

International Association of Programs for Agricultural Leaders; International Leadership Alumni Conference; Entomological Society of America; First United Methodist Church - Lay Leader, Chancel Choir, United Methodist Men, Church Council, Staff-Parish Relations Committee, Committee on Nominations and Leadership Development, and Stillwater FUMC Foundation; Kiwanis Club of Stillwater; Payne County Genealogical Society; Stillwater Woodworkers.

Back To Top