Skip to main content


Open Main MenuClose Main Menu


"The Oklahoma Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences educate its professionals to empower individuals and families to make informed decisions."
The history of the OEAFCS was organized in October of 1940, in May of 1968  a subcommittee of the OEAFCS called the Faithful Extension Workers was created.

OEAFCS Newsletters

Each year the Vice President for Public Affairs sends out newsletters via electronic mail to current members and through the US postal service to others interested in OEAFCS business and news.

The Heart of OEAFCS

Donate & Sponsor

We appreciate the support of people across our state for FCS Extension Programming and for the youth interested in the field of Family and Consumer Sciences.



Become a National Sponsor through the National Extension Association of Family & Consumer Sciences.



Donate to OEAFCS through the Oklahoma 4-H Foundation.


As an Extension educator my prime concern is people.


I believe it is my responsibility to give the best of my ability
and develop myself to be an effective educator.


I accept the opportunity to empower individuals, families, and communities
to meet their needs and goals through a learning partnership.


May I always be willing to accept the challenges of the changing times.


Membership benefits:

  • May apply and receive awards, fellowships, and grants
  • May chair or serve on committees, serve as voting delegates, or hold elected office
  • Will automatically be a member of the national organization, NEAFCS
  • May submit proposals to present at NEAFCS annual sessions
  • May submit articles for publication in the Journal of NEAFCS
  • May attend and submit proposals to present NEAFCS webinars

OEAFCS also welcome student memberships.


For more information, contact your area representative:


SE District Representative: Taylor Conner

NE District Representative: Diana Romano

West District Representative: Carol Hart

2023-24 OEAFCS Affiliate Officers

LaDonna Hines


Susan Holliday

Vice President Awards and Recognition

Lindy Peterman

Vice President Professional Development

Linda Lowber

Vice President Member Resources

Cheryl Lively

Vice President Public Affairs

Dr. Gina Peek

State Staff/Advisor

Kristy Spalding

Parliamentarian/ Immediate Past President

Dana Bolt


Taylor Conner

SE District Representative

Diana Romano

NE District Representative

Carol Hart

West District Representative

Christi Evans


Oklahoma and National Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences



Back To Top